Tuesday, April 24, 2012

The 4 capitals at Danube river - Bratislava, Slovakia

The 4 capitals at Danube river - Bratislava, Slovakia

Classified as an international waterway, it originates in the town of Donaueschingen in the Black Forest of Germany at the confluence of the rivers Brigach and Breg.
The Danube then flows southeast for 2,872 km (1,785 mi), passing through four Central and Eastern European capitals.

Bratislava (German: Pressburg, Hungarian: Pozsony) is the capital of Slovakia and, with a population of about 500,000, also the country's largest city.
Bratislava is in southwestern Slovakia on both banks of the Danube River (old town at north and Petrzalka area at south).
Bordering Austria and Hungary, it is the only national capital that borders two independent countries.


Next, Bratislava images:


Bratislava South - Petrzalka train station

Danube and Bratislava Castle

Bratislava Castle

Old town - Main park street

 Old town -Slovak National Theater
 Old town -Men at work

 Old town -Paparazzi

 Old town - Mayor hall square

 Old town -Mayor House

 Town hall square

 Old town 
 Old town -old bikes

 Old town -Main square

 Old town -Main hall tower

Old town

 Old tow

 Old town

 Old town -St Michaels

 Old town

 Old town - view to St Michaels

 Old town

 Old town -Radisson, Carlton Hotel by night

 Old town - Park by night

 Bratislava Castle by night

Modry kostolik church

 Holy Trinity church

 Old town - church

 A church

 St Martin church

 Steeple franciscan gothic church

 Hotel Spirit

 Grassalkovicov Palace

UFO tower


No comments:

Post a Comment