Tuesday, April 24, 2012

The 4 capitals at Danube river - Budapest, Hungary

The 4 capitals at Danube river - Budapest, Hungary

Classified as an international waterway, it originates in the town of Donaueschingen in the Black Forest of Germany at the confluence of the rivers Brigach and Breg.
The Danube then flows southeast for 2,872 km (1,785 mi), passing through four Central and Eastern European capitals.

Budapest is the capital and the largest city of Hungary, the largest in East-Central Europe and the seventh largest in the European Union. It is the country's principal political, cultural, commercial, industrial, and transportation centre. According to 2011 Census, Budapest had 1.75 million inhabitants, down from its 1989 peak of 2.1 million due to suburbanization. The Budapest Commuter Area is home to 3.3 million people. The city covers an area of 525 square kilometres within the city limits. Budapest became a single city occupying both banks of the river Danube with a unification on 17 November 1873 of west-bank Buda with east-bank Pest.


Next, Budapest images:


Keleti train station

Danube and Parliament

 Chain Bridge

 Buda Castle

 Fishermen's Bastion

 Parliament by night

  Parliament by night

 Fishermen's Bastion by night

 Buda Castle by night

 Chain Bridge by night


 Buda Castle

 Zabazag Bridge

 Elisabeth Bridge

 Bridge on south

 Zabazag bridge

 Central market square

 Central market


 Terror house

 Heroes square

 Time measuring


No comments:

Post a Comment